Yu Brothers’ Case Book


Yu Brothers’ Case Book (因與聿案簿錄) is a supernatural mystery Taiwanese light novel series written by the author Hu Xuan(護玄).

The series has two seasons that cover the stories of two brothers uncovering supernatural incidents that seem to always occur around them.

Hu Xuan is also the author of series like 特殊傳說 (Unique Legend), 异动之刻, and 兔侠.


Shao Di Yu, an orphan, is adopted as a result of of a murder case involving the deaths of his entire family. Because of some painful experiences, he refuses to speak. However, he has sharp insight; moreover, he becomes under the care of a pair of twin brothers in the police force, who also have a child currently in university. Yu Yin possesses yin-yang eyes, which allow him to see things ordinary people cannot. The two brothers happen to complement each other, and together they investigate various inconceivable incidents. (Translated by TaffyGirl13 from Baidu.)

Disclaimer: I do not own 因與聿案簿錄, nor do I make profit off of it. All rights belong to its original author, 護玄. The only thing that I own are my translations. Please do not re-post this content anywhere, and if possible, support the author by buying her books.

Warning: Unfortunately, I do not have the physical books, so there may be inaccuracy in the translations due to unreliable raw source.


Volume 1: Leopard Cat

Prologue + Chapters 1-11 (Translated by Vesper on CreativeNovels).

Volume 2: Water Stains

Prologue + Chapter One Chapter Seven
Chapter Two Chapter Eight
Chapter Three Chapter Nine
Chapter Four Chapter Ten
Chapter Five Chapter Eleven  + Epilogue
Chapter Six

Volume 3: Lottery

Prologue + Chapter One
Chapter Two
Chapter Three
Chapter Four
Chapter Five

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.